A Very Early Bloomer

I had my midlife crisis at 15. I realized something that most people don’t until they’re well into their thirties or forties…or ever. I realized that what I had wasn’t true love, wasn’t attraction. It was close to a marriage, true, but only in the sense that it was comfortable, familiar. I realized that I want adventure, I want the real thing. I want passion and fireworks and real, true love. And I’m so lucky to have realized that now instead of when I’m older, because now, I don’t have to turn my life around when I’m forty and settled. I’ll already be where I want to be, with the woman I love. And it’ll be real and true and exciting and genuine and she’ll love me to no end and I’ll love her until my dying breath and beyond and it’ll be wondrous and glorious.

Leave a Reply

